Some baby steps and a major milestone

Friday 22nd Novemeber’2013.

Turned out to be a day full of news.

1. Tarun’s Visa interview. Cleared. Approved.

2. I clear my Low Power course from IIT. Get my results.

3. Had discussion with my Manager and VP about reduced work-hours.

Wednesday, 27th November’2013

All is final now. ๐Ÿ™‚

Tarun received his Passport back from Visa consulate. He can now travel to US for work/pleasure freely for the next 10 years. Don’t know about myself but he’s quite excited ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy for him.

I sent my final mail to the Management about my reduced hours. And now it’s on paper that I’ll be starting to work less hours, and more with my son. I don’t know how things will work out with my MIL but I’m really happy thinking about Anay. I sincerely hope it works out. There are lot of dreams, hopes, expectations attached to this milestone. Seems like a major milestone of my life.

 

2 thoughts on “Some baby steps and a major milestone

Leave a Reply

