The MTech program

It is here. Yes, it is here. The office mail has come asking for applications.Everyone says, it’s too difficult a task to do. A married woman, with a kid, with a job, should not do it. They won’t do it if they were in my place. It’s crazy.

My Mom did most of her studies after marriage and after she had me. She had no support from the family or in-laws. She didn’t have a lot of financial aids either to give her the cushion of an auto-ride instead of a bus. She went on to do her graduation and then a post-graduation despite it all.

I have wanted to pursue a post-graduation since forever now. And, from an esteemed institution. The opportunity provides you that all. And, it provides you with all the necessary road-blocks to make it feel like ‘this is an impossible feat to achieve’.

Will I pursue it? Will I be able to pursue it? Am I pursuing it just for the thrill or I really wish to do this? Is it really worth it? Am I choosing career over my family?

For some, these maybe all road-blocks and reasons not to do. And, for some, these are the only reasons to do.

I know this: I’ve wanted this forever. I don’t know what I chose or what I lose, I want to do this. Sincerely. I don’t know if I’ll be able to complete it or not. I wish to come out of it with flying colors. But then, of course, there are equal, perhaps more chances of my failing at it. But, I would not be able to survive if I didn’t try. And try I will.

3 thoughts on “The MTech program

    1. Well, it’s a very long shot. Lot of contenders, then an interview there, and then a formal approval from the manager (who’s not very interested)…it’ll be a lucky day if I’m able to enroll even. 😛 🙂

      On Tue, Apr 8, 2014 at 8:59 AM, Till 30 n Beyond wrote:

      >

      1. Bhagwad Gita me likha hai “कर्मणयेवाधिकारस्ते मा फलेषु कदाचन।
        मा कर्मफलहेतुर्भूर्मा ते सङ्गोऽस्त्वकर्मणि।

        So karam karo…some times it is itself more satisfactory than end result 😉

Leave a Reply

